Ending your day right By Joyce Meyer


I don’t know about you but I LOVE me some devotionals! I try to read them as much as possible throughout the day. They help me to stay focused on what is TRULY important. If I start to get sidetracked , all I do is pull out my phone and bam, scripture on a screen! It really is awesome. Before I sign out tonight I wanted to share with you my devo before bed! It is from Joyce Meyer and its an app called : ending your day right. Definitely recommended!

 

*Be Happy*

 

Blessed (happy, fortunate, to be envied, ) is he who has forgiveness of his transgression continually exercised upon him, whose sin is covered. Blessed is the man to whom the Lord imputes no iniquity and in whose spirit there is no deceit. Psalm 32:1-2

 

God created you to live the abundant life He died to provide you– and knowing  your sins are completely forgiven should be enough to keep you happy.

 

But many Christians operate in the works of the flesh trying to serve God. They spend so much time trying to be good they miss the blessing if simple prayer and fellowship with God.

 

God is not seeking your “works”. He want YOU! You must remind yourself  that you have been made righteous through that death and resurrection off Jesus… and you can add nothing to that.

 

As a Christian, you are no longer your own– you were purchased by the blood of Jesus. He paid the ultimate price for your happiness, so enjoy it.

 

on that note, goodnight beautiful!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

