Today’s look!


20131219-212027.jpg

Today I decided that natural was the best route to take! I let my natural hair go and went for the natural make up look! It’s much easier, that’s for sure. Every once in awhile us girls need a break from getting fancied up all the time !

To achieve my curls I simply wash my hair, then leave it in a towel for about 5 minutes. When I take it out of the towel I do not brush it. I simply part it in the direction I want it to lay and apply my product. I’ve come to find that my hair looks super frizzy if I brush it out and then apply product. I use a sleek and shine conditioner from Walmart that I believe is only like $1.25 , and some argon oil . I put a generous amount of conditioner on my hair but I don’t run it through the strands I simply just apply to the ends and roots and then lather it on by scrunching .

As far as my make up, I simply touched up my brows , and applied a tad of concealer and moisturizer . Sometimes I find I feel more confident when I embrace my natural look. I don’t feel that it takes much effort therefore I don’t feel like I’m worrying about anyone’s opinion other than my own, and sometimes that’s relieving 🙂 hope you all have had a blessed day!

Comments are welcomed (:

4 comments

Leave a Reply

