Tea Time !


  
Yesterday, I attended my very first tea party. First, I was a little nervous because I had no idea what people wear to such things! But I thought a little chiffon and lace would never hurt. It was very hot yesterday so that’s all that was perfect , light and very breezy. My outfit is from Charlotte Russe and I believe I bought it about a year back . The shoes I borrowed from my mother-in-law and we got the garden hat from a yard sale for I believe two dollars! I love yard sales. But AnyWho, I did pretty simple, light make up. I used some light browns , Skipped the eyeliner (which I never tend to wear anymore) Applied my falsies, and made sure that my contouring was bold. I think that falsies and nice contouring really does make or break your makeup, or at least, it is what stands out the most. I decided to embrace my natural curls and go for a very nude lipstick. I had a lot of fun with this look. Super easy, lightweight and comfortable! The tea party was an absolute success! 
When I arrived, I had my own little place setting with my own name card!  

 
Not to mention, the food was outstanding!

  
I’m very happy and blessed that I got to spend the day with some of God’s girls whom I love dearly! 

  

Leave a Reply

